Provinces of Nepal: Key Facts and Information

Provinces of Nepal

There are seven provinces of Nepal. Nepal has now 7 provinces – Koshi, Madhesh, Bagmati, Gandaki, Lumbini, Karnali and Sudurpashchim. According to the Constitution of Nepal-2015, the territory and form of the federal unit of Nepal, which is divided into federal units, has been defined as a province. According to Schedule 4 of the Constitution … Read more

Gorkha State: The Making of Modern Nepal

Nepal Gorkha State

The making of modern Nepal begins with the story of founding of the Gorkha state. The Gorkha story begins in 1559 with a prince named Dravya Shah. He was the second son of a nearby kingdom and established a small area in the rugged hills, calling it “Gorkha”. Over time, Gorkha slowly expanded by taking … Read more

Pokhara: Key Facts and Photos

Pokhara City Down the Fish Tail mountail

Pokhara, tourist city in Nepal – imagine waking up to the sight of the Annapurna massif painting the sunrise in hues of gold and pink. As the mist dances over the Phewa Lake, reflecting the snow-capped giants, you’re enveloped in a symphony of nature’s beauty. But beyond the serene surface, Pokhara’s soul pulsates with adventure, … Read more